scorenoob.blogg.se

Mac spice lip liner swatch
Mac spice lip liner swatch






mac spice lip liner swatch
  1. #Mac spice lip liner swatch skin#
  2. #Mac spice lip liner swatch mac#

I’m bringing a bunch of beauty products with me that I plan to review for travel worthiness, and also have some giveaways and guest posts lined up. Of course, you can bet I’ll be sharing the experience with you. Most blogging conferences focus on some of the technical aspects of blogging, like search engine optimization, CSS and other oh-so-exciting stuff, but based on the course descriptions, (I’m hoping) BlogHer takes a more holistic approach.

  • Uncharted Territory: Video Storyboarding and Scripting for the Writer.
  • Owning Your Beauty: If We Change the Conversation, Can We Change the Culture?.
  • Old-School Bloggers: Beginner to Big-Time to Burnout and Everywhere in Between.
  • Food Photography That Will Feed Your Soul.
  • Your Perfect Imperfections: Blogging Your Way to Self-Acceptance.
  • Cyberbullying Isn’t Just for Teens: What to Do if You’re the Victim of Trolls, Haters… and Worse.
  • I’ve never been before, but the courses sounded great. It’s a three-day conference organized by one of the world’s largest blogging networks.

    mac spice lip liner swatch mac spice lip liner swatch

    In other news, I’m conference bound! Yup, tomorrow morning I leave for San Diego to attend something called BlogHer.

    #Mac spice lip liner swatch mac#

    When Zeus, who has the most amazing eyes, isn’t busy keeping his colleagues on Mount Olympus in line, he likes to lounge around with his assistant Helen…Įlla likes to practice striking poses for Mary as many as 10 times per dayĭoesn’t Nicky, Laura’s kitty colleague and BFF, look oh-so-chic dressed in black?ĭoes your pet deserve a career in pet modeling? If you think think they have what it takes, e-mail a pic of him/her posing with a tube of MAC Evolution Revolution to me at karen_at_makeupandbeautyblog_dot_com, or send it to me via Facebook or Twitter. Making Tyra proud…įIERCE! The MBB pet modeling community has taken the beauty and fashion worlds by storm! Here’s another batch of brilliant up-and-comers photographed with their tubes of MAC Evolution Revolution Lipglass.ĭon’t be surprised if you see them gracing the pages of Allure or Vogue soon. Plus, it gives me an excuse to try and recreate the look they did on me.Straight up, if you’re looking for a new lip liner and want something more hydrating than most, check out the MAC Cremesticks when you get the chance. While I love a bold lip, I tend to wear more nude colours in the week so I feel that I will get a good amount of use out of this shade. I can’t wait to try out more combinations over the coming weeks. This little beauty, due to being sheer, is a total chameleon. Although, I am adding Spice to my wishlist for when winter rolls around. The more rose undertones of Soar enhances the pinky tone on my skin, which is right up my street. The girls at MAC used Spice, however at home I’ve been using Soar. For a deeper colour, I’d team it with a liner underneath. So I had an image at least.Īs you can see, while it’s not the heaviest colour the warm tones of this muted pinky-beige brown really does pop against the skin. Thankfully, I’d swatched it on my week in lipsticks post earlier in the week. (Plus a reminder to not forget my lip liner when I’m in a rush!)īad blogger alert, when I was taking photos, it was getting late and it completely slipped my mind to take swatches. This isn’t an issue at all as it’s really comfortable to wear and gives my lips a break from my normal matte finishes. Trying it in the day, I’ve found I need to top up after my first work coffee of the day. However, teamed with a lip liner I only needed to top up once or twice during the evening.

    mac spice lip liner swatch

    ( & it needing to last through the sheer amount of coffee / water / diet coke I drink). Mostly, due to these having a little more lasting power. Normally, when it comes to nude lipsticks, I prefer a matte finish. This time it was a MAC lipstick in Spirit.Īs the girls at MAC had given me a killer smokey eye look and an amazing contour, they decided to go more neutral with my lipstick. As the voucher also entitled me to redeem it against products used after, it was inevitable that I would pick up an other new addition to my lipstick collection.

    #Mac spice lip liner swatch skin#

    So I headed down to the branch in Westfield, Shepherds bush to let the experts take care of covering my skin disaster. Thankfully, my friend Becky had previously bought me a voucher to get my makeup done at MAC. As I was going to be on stage presenting the “Best Use Of Instagram” awards, it was hardly the best time for a mini mountain range to show up on my face. The Thursday before last, the day of the #Beauty20 awards, I had a huge break out.








    Mac spice lip liner swatch